Zero Day

Zero Day

Downloadable Audiobook - 2011
Rate this:
"Over the Atlantic, an airliner's controls suddenly stop reacting. In Japan, an oil tanker runs aground when its navigational system fails. An in the Midwest, a nuclear power plant nearly becomes the next Chernobyl. At first, these computer failures seem unrelated. But Jeff Aiken, a former government analyst who saw the mistakes made before 9/11, fears that there may be a more serious attack coming. And he soon realizes that there isn't much time if he hopes to stop an international disaster. Zero Day presents a chilling "what if" scenario written in the vein of Richard A. Clarke and Daniel Suarez"-- Provided by publisher.
Publisher: New York : Thomas Dunne Books, 2011, ©2011.
ISBN: 9781427236944
1427236941
Characteristics: 1 online resource (1 sound file)
Summary: "Over the Atlantic, an airliner's controls suddenly stop reacting. In Japan, an oil tanker runs aground when its navigational system fails. An in the Midwest, a nuclear power plant nearly becomes the next Chernobyl. At first, these computer failures seem unrelated. But Jeff Aiken, a former government analyst who saw the mistakes made before 9/11, fears that there may be a more serious attack coming. And he soon realizes that there isn't much time if he hopes to stop an international disaster. Zero Day presents a chilling "what if" scenario written in the vein of Richard A. Clarke and Daniel Suarez"-- Provided by publisher.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at CML

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top