New Life, No Instructions

New Life, No Instructions

A Memoir

eBook - 2014
Average Rating:
3
Rate this:
The New York Times bestselling author of Let's Take the Long Way Home now gives us a stunning, exquisitely written memoir about a dramatic turning point in her life, and about the surprising way life can begin again, at any age'perfect for readers of Anne Lamott, Kelly Corrigan, and Mary Karr.
Publisher: New York : Random House, 2014.
ISBN: 9780679604426
0679604421
Characteristics: 1 online resource.
Summary: The New York Times bestselling author of Let's Take the Long Way Home now gives us a stunning, exquisitely written memoir about a dramatic turning point in her life, and about the surprising way life can begin again, at any age'perfect for readers of Anne Lamott, Kelly Corrigan, and Mary Karr.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

g
gingerbeer
Apr 09, 2015

This is another fantastic memoir from Gail Caldwell written with compassion, insight and frankness.

j
j6r6a
Jun 02, 2014

packed full of physical woes, I couldn't stand reading any more. too negative.

smc01 May 29, 2014

A good follow-up to Let's Take the Long Way Home. Caldwell again impressed me with her insights about life and friendship. Her openness makes her writing seem so effortless but I'm sure it isn't. Recommended for anyone who has lost someone close, or who is struggling with a debilitating health problem.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at CML

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top