The Mask Wearer

The Mask Wearer

eBook - 2011
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
To defeat the forces of evil which threaten his world, young Amos Daragon, aided by mythical animal friends, sets out on a journey to find four masks that harness the forces of nature and sixteen powerful stones that give the masks their magic.
Publisher: New York : Delacorte Press, 2011.
Edition: 1st U.S. ed.
ISBN: 9780375896934
0375896937
Characteristics: 1 online resource (167 p.)
Additional Contributors: Maudet, Y.
Summary: To defeat the forces of evil which threaten his world, young Amos Daragon, aided by mythical animal friends, sets out on a journey to find four masks that harness the forces of nature and sixteen powerful stones that give the masks their magic.
Series:

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

Hathor Apr 27, 2013

This English translation of a French-Canadian award winner is absolutely wonderful! The characters are believable and the plot is fast-paced! The setting is interesting since it uses beings, monsters and gods from various mythologies. Suggested for readers who love Harry Potter and Percy Jackson. Since only the first two books have been translated, try reading the series in French.
Also a good title to keep in mind when the teacher asks for a book written by a Canadian author.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at CML

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top