Evil Genius

Evil Genius

Downloadable Audiobook - 2007
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
A gripping, suspenseful story with strong appeal to fans of Harry Potter, Alex Rider, The Bartimaeus trilogy, Artemis Fowl, and Lemony Snicket. Cadel Piggot, a genius computer hacker, is living with his adoptive parents when he meets Thaddeus Roth, a psychologist who is supposed to cure him of his illegal hacking tendencies. But Thaddeus has a more sinister plan for Cadel. He introduces Cadel to Dr. Darkkon--a criminal mastermind who claims to be Cadel's biological father--and enrolls him in the mysterious Axis Institute. At first, Cadel is happy to be in a school with high-powered computers. But he begins to have serious doubts when he realizes that his classes will qualify him for a degree in World Domination. Soon he starts noticing many strange coincidences and odd fatal accidents. Then the life of his math-genius friend is threatened and Cadel discovers a conspiracy that goes much deeper than he ever imagined.
Publisher: [New York, N.Y.] : Listening Library, 2007.
ISBN: 9780739350898
0739350897
Additional Contributors: Eyre, Justine
Summary: A gripping, suspenseful story with strong appeal to fans of Harry Potter, Alex Rider, The Bartimaeus trilogy, Artemis Fowl, and Lemony Snicket. Cadel Piggot, a genius computer hacker, is living with his adoptive parents when he meets Thaddeus Roth, a psychologist who is supposed to cure him of his illegal hacking tendencies. But Thaddeus has a more sinister plan for Cadel. He introduces Cadel to Dr. Darkkon--a criminal mastermind who claims to be Cadel's biological father--and enrolls him in the mysterious Axis Institute. At first, Cadel is happy to be in a school with high-powered computers. But he begins to have serious doubts when he realizes that his classes will qualify him for a degree in World Domination. Soon he starts noticing many strange coincidences and odd fatal accidents. Then the life of his math-genius friend is threatened and Cadel discovers a conspiracy that goes much deeper than he ever imagined.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

r
Rck119
Aug 24, 2014

One of my favorite books of all time

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at CML

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top