A Death at the Yoga Café

A Death at the Yoga Café

Book - 2017 | First Edition.
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1
"Keeley Carpenter has found her center. After returning to Befrey, the traditional English village she called home ten years ago, she's opened her dream yoga café which doubles as both a yoga studio and a delicious vegetarian café. Even better, Keeley is dating handsome Detective Ben Taylor, and things are beginning to look serious. Too bad things never seem to run smoothly for long. Eager to get involved with the local community, Keeley sets up a booth at the annual Belfrey Arts Festival, along with her nemesis, fellow small business owner Raquel. Preparing herself to play nice, she's shocked when Raquel's boyfriend, Town Mayor Gerald, is found dead after a public spat. Despite Ben's strict warnings to stay out of it, Keeley isn't going to let an innocent woman take the blame for the murder--even if it is glamorous, spoiled Raquel. Now Keeley must balance a precarious murder investigation with the demands of her growing business and now-strained relationship. But when the killer takes a personal interest in Keeley, can she find the culprit before she gets bent out of shape? Charming and delicious, this cozy follow up to Downward Facing Death features recipes from Keeley's cafe and is perfect for fans of Cleo Coyle and Laura Childs"-- Provided by publisher.
Publisher: New York :, Minotaur Books,, 2017.
Edition: First Edition.
ISBN: 9781250067388
Characteristics: 261 pages ; 22 cm.
Summary: "Keeley Carpenter has found her center. After returning to Befrey, the traditional English village she called home ten years ago, she's opened her dream yoga café which doubles as both a yoga studio and a delicious vegetarian café. Even better, Keeley is dating handsome Detective Ben Taylor, and things are beginning to look serious. Too bad things never seem to run smoothly for long. Eager to get involved with the local community, Keeley sets up a booth at the annual Belfrey Arts Festival, along with her nemesis, fellow small business owner Raquel. Preparing herself to play nice, she's shocked when Raquel's boyfriend, Town Mayor Gerald, is found dead after a public spat. Despite Ben's strict warnings to stay out of it, Keeley isn't going to let an innocent woman take the blame for the murder--even if it is glamorous, spoiled Raquel. Now Keeley must balance a precarious murder investigation with the demands of her growing business and now-strained relationship. But when the killer takes a personal interest in Keeley, can she find the culprit before she gets bent out of shape? Charming and delicious, this cozy follow up to Downward Facing Death features recipes from Keeley's cafe and is perfect for fans of Cleo Coyle and Laura Childs"-- Provided by publisher.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

i
IrishMoon
Aug 31, 2017

This is the 2nd book in an excellent cozy mystery series that is set in a quaint English village. I'm hopeful that there will soon be a 3rd book. I highly recommend it!

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at CML

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top